Lake Champlain Maritime Museum Logo; Click to return to our Home Page.

Reenactors operate the replica gunboat Philadelphia II

LCMM Staff


Executive Director J. Michael Smiles
Deputy Director Erick Tichonuk
LCMM Co-Founder, Director Emeritus, Senior Consultant Arthur B. Cohn
Advancement Officer: Joyce Cameron
Advancement Coordinator/Administrative Assistant Tammy Russell
Bookkeeper, Information Technology Specialist Rebekah Condon

Collections and Exhibits

Director of Collections Eloise Beil

Education & Interpretation

School Liaison Matt Witten
Director of Outdoor Education
Nick Patch
Ecology Programs Director Elizabeth Lee
Associate Director of Education and Outreach
Kris Jarrett
Education Specialists
Dale Henry,Sydney Foster, Charlie Beyer, Ben Mayock, Len Ruth
Lake Adventure Camp Counselor
Evan Karge
Operations Assistant
Lane Kessler
Museum Operations Assistant Ryan Harron
Volunteer Coordinator, Summer Camp Logistics Elisa Nelson
AmeriCorp Service Members Eileen Leary, Erin Sward, Sonja Wixom

Marketing and Visitor Services

Community Relations Manager Eloise Beil
Site Manager, Special Events, Photography & Digital Media Kris Jarrett
Gateway Museum Store Manager Lisa Percival
Special Projects Dean Percival

Maritime Research Institute

Archaeological Director Christopher R. Sabick
Senior Advisor, Special Projects Arthur B. Cohn
Conservation Lab Technician Paul Willard Gates
Archaeological Divers
Pierre A. LaRocque, Ron Adams
A. Peter Barranco, Jr.
Boat Captain and Remote Sensing Specialist
Frederick Fayette
Research Associate
Scott A. McLaughlin

Schooner Lois McClure Crew

Director/Captain Erick Tichonuk
Tugboat Captain Art Cohn
Boatswain, Education Specialist Len Ruth
Boatbuilder, Ship's Carpenter Kerry Batdorf
Interpreter Barbara Batdorf
Logistics Carolyn Kennedy, Chris McClain
Interpreter / Logistics & Volunteer Coordinator Elisa Nelson


LCMM Board of Trustees

Governing Board

Chair Robert H. Beach, Jr (LCMM Co-Founder)
Vice Chair Sean Dunphy
Secretary Barney Bristow
Treasurer Douglas Griswold
Tom Alderman
Francine Bazluke
Bonnie Ferro
Steve Francisco
Jeffry Glassberg
Anne Hansen
Peter McCoy
Stuart Meyer
Heather Moore
Celine Paquette
Dana vanderHeyden

Advisory Board

William Cimonetti
Ed Colodny
Galen Dow
John DuBrul, III
Frances Foster
William Gilbert
Darcey Hale
Sandy Jacobs
Tom Moody
Nick Muller
Patrick Robins
Jan Rozendaal
Bill Truex, Jr.